====== Computational Design ====== With this assignment, we have to experience with the grasshopper and have 3d print it. I have two years of experience with 3D printing but ı've never used grasshopper before. I was really excited beginning with the assignment. First of all, I wanna create random pyramids with grasshopper. I wanted to print pyramids at random heights but the certain rule. ===== Random Pyramids ===== I placed my four points in the coordinate system of the rhino. {{:discussion:fabricademy2017:students:ayseesindurmaz:parametric_design:0.1.jpg?nolink&917x445|0.1.jpg}} And extruded with coordination system again. {{:discussion:fabricademy2017:students:ayseesindurmaz:parametric_design:0.2.jpg?nolink&917x400|0.2.jpg}} And ı duplicated these shapes. {{:discussion:fabricademy2017:students:ayseesindurmaz:parametric_design:0.3.jpg?nolink&917x487|0.3.jpg}} I created Item and Scale likewise ı can control every item size but ı couldn't reach out for a certain rule. {{:discussion:fabricademy2017:students:ayseesindurmaz:parametric_design:1.jpg?nolink&917x516|1.jpg}} ===== Weaverbird Plug-İn ===== Basically ı followed this [[https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zqlhyGTAODQ&index=12&list=LLXilfdH385Sy2a8Ndej0VfA|tutorial]] on youtube. But ı did not complete the whole tutorial because ı just wanted to obtain organic shapes. 1. Create a Rectangular frame from the rhino. — open grasshopper—create a **CRV **from grasshopper—- select the frame from rhino and connect with CRV command—right click on point select **//set one curve. //** It turns //**RED, **// everything is süper!!!---Then create **Pop2D** --- Connect with crv--- It turns //**GREEN**// ---- Alles good. {{:students:ayseesindurmaz:parametric:8.jpg?nolink&917x516}} I basically followed the tutorial at some point. {{:students:ayseesindurmaz:parametric:9.jpg?nolink&917x516}} 2. When the time is ready, type wbjoin, wbbloop,wbframe,wbthicken. Connect them from mesh points. **Wbloop; ** every level value represents the nu